September plans

by

So, what am I doing right now?
I’m finishing up on several projects begun earlier and begging for a finish.
Some samples to be sent off, and a sash commission that’s almost complete.
I’m thinking of the next ‘seamless garment’ and a shawl in the colors of the Albuquerque Convergence.
I’m also getting ready for my trip to Cheongju, Korea. My piece, Mixed Heritage Sash, was chosen to be displayed along with other Canadian works, in the Cheongju International Craft Biennale. Invited to attend in person, and subsidized by the Manitoba Arts Council and the Winnipeg Arts Council (a huge THANKS) I’m going to attend the opening and will be weaving in the Canada Pavilion on Sept 25, helping visitors to make their very own ‘wrist sash’.

One Response to “September plans”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Dear Carol

    I refered people to your web site so I learn about your great project travelling in Korea. You have a strong support in Manitoba. It is one of the biggest international exhibition. Congratulation!

    You are really active in fiber art. There is not much people like you.

    The itinerary of my research in textile continue and I always teach. For the next weekend we have the 13th annual event that we call “Les journées de la culture” all around Quebec. I give conference and demonstrations sept. 25-26-27.

    Please note my new email address.

    Michelle.

Leave a Reply

